Herman Miller's Modern Classic Exhibition | DesignPhiladelphia

Herman Miller's Modern Classic Exhibition

Thursday, October 4, 2018
09:00 AM - 05:00 PM
Friday, October 5, 2018
09:00 AM - 05:00 PM
Saturday, October 6, 2018
09:00 AM - 05:00 PM
Sunday, October 7, 2018
10:00 AM - 04:00 PM
Monday, October 8, 2018
09:00 AM - 05:00 PM
Tuesday, October 9, 2018
09:00 AM - 05:00 PM
Wednesday, October 10, 2018
09:00 AM - 05:00 PM
Thursday, October 11, 2018
09:00 AM - 05:00 PM
Friday, October 12, 2018
09:00 AM - 05:00 PM
Saturday, October 13, 2018
09:00 AM - 05:00 PM

Center for Architecture and Design
1218 Arch Street
Philadelphia, 19107

FREE

Presented By

Architecture
Arts & Culture
Interior Design
Product and Industrial Design
Product Manufacturer


Herman Miller's Modern Classic competition invites architects and designers from the Philadelphia area to reimagine, reinterpret, redesign & deconstruct one of the most iconic chairs in furniture history, the Eames Molded Chair. See what our talented design community has created with Charles and Ray Eames inspiring them along the way. 

About Herman Miller:

Herman Miller is a 100-year-old-plus company that places great importance on design, the environment, community service, and the health and well-being of our customers and our employees. Innovative ways to improve the performance of our customers’ organizations have become our hallmark.

Our award-winning furniture and related services and technologies are available through dealers, retailers, and e-commerce websites around the world. Whether your world is an office, a school, a home, or a hospital—and whether you are a customer, an employee, a shareholder, or a member of our community—we work hard to create a better world around you.